Graduate Show

It’s a busy time of the year! People to see, places to be, festive parties are filling the calendar, but a big fat pink star, make that multiple pink stars, marked the calendar last week . . .

Last week we attended the opening night of The Bachelor of Fine Art, Graduate Show!

I’m so proud to say that my daughter has completed her University degree!

The pics above show some of the work that she had on display. The ballerina painting I love, and can’t wait for it to return home from the gallery so that I can hang it at home!

We all had a lovely evening mingling and sipping on bubbles and ended the evening with dinner at the New Shanghai.

The last pic, of Em’s boyfriend, Em and I, obviously shows how very proud I am of her, and of how happy she is that she has finished!

 

2 Comments on “Graduate Show

  1. Dear Sarah

    Your daughter is quite beautiful and talented as well. Congrats to you both.

    Your fan, Lisa Osborne Naples, Florida United States of America

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Congratulations. She is very arty I also love the ballerina but the slide bag is amazing as well ;0) I hope she finds a job she loves and you have every right to be really proud xx

Leave a comment