raining crochet

The rain has not let up, it’s been raining day and night, which is lovely.

Perfect weather for sewing and crocheting.

It will be full steam ahead this week, with prepping for the Show with only a week and a bit to go.

I snapped this random pic of my daughter today as she dashed out to work…great motto, Life’s flat without bubbles! No guessing that she works in a Champagne House, lucky girl!

And February’s Hip to Hook is ready to go!

You’ll find it here.

9 Comments on “raining crochet

  1. I just found you and your blog a couple weeks ago and I absolutely love your crochet patterns and pictures. Are any back issues of Hip to Hook available? I see some PDF individual patterns, but not, for example, the great floral pattern (I think you called it a Polynesian flower?) or others or entire Hip to Hook pamphlets.

    Best of luck at the textile show. The state of Maine in the U.S. is a bit too far of a swim to get to your part of the world, but your art definitely makes it a brighter place to live, I’m sure.

    Dawna

  2. I’ve never seen white pink and red look so good.

  3. Hi, Sarah,

    I saw your address on twitter. Your work is very beautiful.

    I will visit it every week.

    Congratulations!!!

  4. Totally awesome and pleasing to the eye! You are going to have a wonderful show.

  5. I found your blog a couple of weeks ago and was smitten from the start. Love the way you photograph your crochet. I’ve already made several Irish roses from February’s hip to hook and am working on a ric rac cushion cover. Thank you for sharing your creativity. Very inspiring.

  6. that cushion is stunning i have one round pad and that looks ust the thing to cover it:)

Leave a comment