hawaiian flowers

IMG_5477IMG_5465IMG_5481

Aloha! hawaiian flowers bursting with colour!

I hope you’ve had fun with this month’s mystery motif.

I’ll be posting a mystery motif on the first of every month!

51 Comments on “hawaiian flowers

  1. Thanks so much for the motif! I have truly loved following day by day to see the end result. As someone who is new to crochet I have found great inspiration in each of your patterns.

    Thanks!

  2. The flowers are beautiful, thankyou. Oh….and really enjoying and loving your new darker blog font, it is so much easier to read, 🙂

  3. Beautiful! Can not wait to see what your next motif will be like 😀

  4. Thanks Sarah. I love the idea of a day to day reveal. It makes following along so much fun. The motifs look amazing all joined together and as always, your color choices are stunning.

  5. Your Hawaiian Flowers are beautiful! Thank you for sharing the pattern. I must admit I had trouble with it at first until I realized that you call the different stitches different names then we do. Your double crochet is our single crochet and your double treble is our treble. I was looking at the pictures and reading the directions and got totally confused and then I realized what the problem was. LOL I have been crocheting for 40 years and knew I knew what the stitches looked like you were crocheting and they did not correspond to what you had written. My daughter told me she thought you were from Europe and that ya’ll call your stitches by different names then us in the USA.
    Thank you again for sharing the pattern.
    Have a Blessed Day,
    Diane

  6. Pingback: In progress in August « thornberry

  7. Hi have had your site added to my blog for a while now….but dont’ think l’ve ever left a message
    Adore flowers and this pattern is a stunner almost completed 6 just the last round to do but did them with a size 7mm hook and doubled DK so rather large but l love them so much a blanket coming up l think lol
    Thanks again for a wonderful pattern and an equally wonderful blog site

  8. Lovely and thank you for sharing the pattern with us as well as the technique for seamless joins….

  9. Sarah,

    Those are beautiful! I love your choice of colors. You have brought crochet out of the 70’s and it something I want to do again. Thanks for the inspiration.

  10. Thank you so much for this pattern Sarah, it’s extremely generous of you to share, especially such a gorgeous design. What a wonderful idea for us, that you share a pattern once a month! Lucky us! As always, the colours are making my mouth water.
    Love Vanessa xxx (do you mind if i knit)

  11. Hi Sarah,
    I love, love, love these!
    Am setting out to make them as soon as my little one has a sleep today!
    Thankyou – you are so kind to share your talents!
    I’m going to make a link on my blog . . . Yay
    Wendy

  12. Thank you for sharing your Hawaiian Flower motif. They are great and I can’t wait to give them a try. I was wondering how you would go about joining them together. I think they would make a great table runner or even place mats, maybe even a pillow. I thought I would seek your expertise. Thanks again for sharing.

  13. Hi Sarah, thank you for sharing your patterns with us, they are all so beautiful. I was wondering if your old blog is still active because I was looking for the wool eater blanket pattern but could not find it. If not, would you be posting the pattern again on this blog?
    Thank you.

  14. Wow! This motif is beautiful! I lived in Hawaii for a few years and this does remind me of the flowered quilt design there. thanks for sharing it!

  15. Another pattern on the list. I think I’ll continue crocheting throughout summer this year, too many delicious patterns to try!

  16. Thank you for sharing – I can’t wait to make some myself! What kind of yarn did you use? The colors are beautiful!

  17. Your pattern and colours are glorious. Am loving your crochet along idea x

  18. thank you so much for sharing!
    I love it!
    …a big hug from Italy
    ( I’m “crazy” for all your works!)
    Barbara

  19. I love the colours that you use – they make your crochet positively sparkle with happiness!

  20. My goodness that is gorgeous!!
    I’m trying to be a bit more like you and notice the color around me. 😉 I went color shopping a few days ago and was looking at the yarn with a whole new set of eyes. Then I saw home decorating mags with gorgeous colors, then a website with every palette imaginable. (http://www.colourlovers.com/)
    Now I need to see if I can put a few colors together and make something 🙂
    Thanks so much for being an inspiration!

  21. Pingback: Hawaiian Flower Crochet Motif « Craft Paper | Manufacturer | Designer | Information | Europe

  22. Wow. This is the “new” Babette Blanket! There will be many new crocheters because of this pattern…just as I learned to crochet so I could make the Babette. (And then I learned to knit, and then suddenly I had an enormous stash…you know how it goes).

    Thank you!

  23. Pingback: Tapete de ganchillo con flores hawaianas

  24. very nice, thank you for the free pattern. Your work is wonderful. I love all the bright colors, so inspirational to us crocheters. I’m always checking out your site and I’ am amazed at your work. Such a talent.

  25. Wow!!!! How cool!! I am picturing a scarf made with this motif. Thanks for sharing! I’m linking your blog to mine for my crocheting friends.

  26. hello sarah,
    i have just suscribed and i still have to see how this works 🙂
    your work is so cheerful, i want to start learning from you.

  27. Sarah,
    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! I found the pattern and I can’t wait to start making my Aloha Hawaiian afgan!

    Thanks again,

    Mary

  28. please, please!!!! how do i make the hawaiian flowers???? they are so AWSOME!!!!! please tell me where to go, step by step!! they are soooo very beautiful!! i will be holding my breath waitting to hear back from you.
    gratefully yours,
    karen miller aka cakes_ri@yahoo.com

  29. beautiful work, Your work is wonderful.

    Thanks so much for the motif!

  30. Hi, I have seen the pics of your hawaiian flower and would love to be able to make them. Please let me know how I can find the pattern for these. Thank You so much for posting your beautiful projects.

  31. This motif is beautiful!! And great colors. 🙂 Could someone give me a link for the pattern and seamless connecting tips? Thank you!!

  32. Hi Sarah,
    I loive the look of these flowers. Would love to do some but I guess I am missing where the pattern is. Can you help me?

  33. Hi thanks for this pattern…. it looks amazing…. i tried last night but i had some problems then i realized that the the stitch names were different…. i understood that when i looked the pictures…. any how thanks for the tutorial…..

Leave a comment