Wool Eater

I popped on a pinny and headed over to my old blog to do some spring cleaning. I locked the front door behind me and began to clean. While I was in the front room dusting I was startled to hear visitors entering through the back door ever so quietly, sneaking around like church mice. Amy thankfully turned up, with a mop and bucket in hand and helped change the latch on the backdoor, though there are still a select few tip toeing their way in and over the hum of the vacuum cleaner, I can hear muffled voices blah blah blah, wool eater afghan, blah blah blah, what’s the use of having a blog if no one can get in, blah blah blah. Yes, the site is down for the moment, except for the mischievous ones of course who can’t help themselves. The Wool Eater pattern will be available for ALL to view shortly, so watch this space, in the meantime please show nice manners and a little courtesy and next time you find me doing a little light housework please just knock on the front door, you know ring the doorbell, cause heavens to betsie I could be having a soak in the bath, please show a little respect.

My instructions for the Wool Eater pattern have been available for all to view for over 2 years now, we also have a flickr group, did you know that, well now you do, which you’ll find here. If you’ve made a Wool Eater blanket then we’d love to see it and for those who would like to make one and are waiting for the instructions pop over and gather some colour inspiration, there are certainly some lovely colour combinations popping up!

IMG_5491

I’ll be busy getting this month’s Hip to Hook out over the next few days, so I’ll see you soon!

11 Comments on “Wool Eater

  1. Hi Sarah! So sorry you’ve had some impolite, uninvited guests. Just wanted to say how I appreciate all you do with your crochet enthusiasm and generosity in sharing. Try not to let the few spoil the happiness of the many (sometimes difficult, I know). I’m looking forward to all you create and inspire us with on your new blog!

  2. For me it is the first time I see this motif. Very curious how it will go. It is much appreciated if you want to share this with us too!

  3. Good Morning Sarah,

    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful creations. Your work trying inspires. I am working on a wooleater and when I finish I plan to visit your flickr group to share. Again thank you very much.

    Kathy

  4. Would love to learn how to crochet this motif! Thanks for the wonderful colors and inspiration! Thanks for sharing your talent and time.

  5. I’m making a wool-eater for my lunch time charity knitting group. A bunch of them wanted the pattern becasue they saw me knitting it yesterday and thought it was be-u-tee-ful! I went to link the pattern and saw that it was unavalable. I figured it was something temporary so I just left it alone and figured I’d check back in a week.

    Luckily I saved a copy of the pattern on my computer so I was able to print copies for everyone. I just want to say thank you for providing us with such lovely patterns FOR FREE! When I take pictures of my wool-eater, I’ll definitely add it to the flickr pool. Love your blog too!

  6. what a beautiful pattern. I love the colours you’ve used.

  7. I am so happy to see your bright cheery colors again. I can’t wait to try the Hawaiin flower motif. I am sorry that a few unwanted guests almost spoiled the party for us all!

  8. Hello Sarah, and many thanks for your beautiful posts. Your color sense is unique, and has probably enchanted many folks. Who would not be inspired to learn how to crochet when they see the possibilities!

    (Of course, not many folks will have your sense of color and design … but maybe they will be able to develop their own.)

    I keep reminding myself that you have been posting all these sunny hues even when you all are just edging out of winter. Bravo! We are in the midst of hot and humid New York August, and it is a bit challenging to even touch wool!

    Best wishes. xo

  9. I love your colors and your patterns. I can’t wait til you publish the instructions.

  10. I just love this pattern. Thanks for sharing it with us Sarah and hope to see it available soon🙂

Leave a Reply

