Dana Barnes

What’s not to love! Giant felted granny squares!

Read more about Dana here!

16 Comments on “Dana Barnes

  1. those granny squares are wonderful. what a great idea to make them that big. love the loft!

  2. Sure seems like a workout, her arms are so toned! I wish mine were like that…another reason to crochet, eh?

  3. OMG!! Thank you that is fantastic….my mind is whirling trying to figure out how much roving i would need to make a square 🙂 Not sure hubby would be happy with me using our machine though 😦 (I’m sure one won’t hurt hey?? )

  4. I agree with Iz – I noticed the arms before the crochet! It seems the bigger the crochet, the more toned the arms.
    Baby beanies = bingo wings – big crochet = Dana Arms!
    Me Do the Dana!

  5. thanks so much for sharing this NY times article which I would never otherwise have seen. The braided rugs and the giant granny squares are just amazing. I have posted about Dana Barnes work on follyandglee today and thanked you.

  6. Wow these are so amazing. I love making granny squares and incorporate them in almost all my collections in one or the other way.

  7. OOOH! So pretty! [palmface] Why didn’t I think of this! What a cool concept!

  8. I wonder who her supplier is for that gorgeous fiber?!? The softness (it looks super plush anyway) and color saturation, and slight variegation are amazing.

  9. Guess she will suffer from carpal tunnel syndrome soon.

Leave a comment