mystery motif #2

IMG_5779

Ready! hooks poised, lets get started!

Round one:

Ch 2, work 8 dc in 2nd ch from hook, join with a sl st in first dc.

Round two:

Ch 3, work 3 tr in same dc as join, ensure to leave the last remaining loop of each stitch on the hook, now yo and pull the yarn through all 4 loops on the hook, ch 3, * work 4 tr in next dc ensuring to leave the last remaining loop of each stitch on the hook, yo and pull the yarn through all 5 loops on the hook, ch 3, rep from * around, join with a sl st in top of first petal to join.

Fasten off.

Back tomorrow with Round three!

14 Comments on “mystery motif #2

  1. Yay! I bought a big ball orange yarn with me to work today and it’s perfect for this. Double yay! Thanks Sarah.

  2. Superb! I love the pink flower that I am holding in my hands.. Thank you Sarah and I am waiting to see whats coming up for the third round.

  3. Just loving these mystery motifs! Thank you so much for adding surprising sweetness to my day. ? What size hook are you using…my chain 3 space looks larger than yours. I’m using a 4mm hook. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

  4. I loved this!
    Can you put a graphic?
    I’m from Brazil, I donĀ“t understand what is “ch”, “dc”…
    If you don’t have a graphic, can you write what it means?
    Thank you very much!
    Kisses, Bruna.

  5. Pingback: hi there « bird on a pencil

Leave a comment