Commemorative Crocheted Crown

The world is a buzz with the birth of His Royal Highness Prince George of Cambridge.

To commemorate the arrival of baby George Alexander Louis I’ve hooked a lovely little crown.

Appliqué it on a sweater, blanket or cushion. Make a string of bunting to celebrate or you could even wear it as a pin!

Commemorative Crocheted Crown | Sarah London

Royal Baby Crown

Ch 13.

1st Row: Work 1 dc into 2nd ch from hook, work 1 dc into ea ch across, ch 1 turn.

2nd Row: Work 1 htr into ea dc across, ch 1 turn.

3rd Row: Work 1 dc into ea htr across, turn.

4th Row: Sl st across first 2 sts, * ch 3, miss 1 st, work 1 dc into next st, rep from * 3 times, sl st across remaining last 2 sts, turn.

5th Row: Ch 6, work 1 htr into ch-3 loop, ch 4, work 1 htr into next ch-3 loop, ch 6, work 1 htr into next ch-3 loop, ch 4, work 1 htr into next ch-3 loop, ch 6, sl st into last st, turn.

6th Row: Work 6 dc into ch-6 loop, work 4 dc into ch-4 loop, work 4 dc, ch 3, 4 dc into ch-6 loop, work 4 dc into ch-4 loop, work 6 dc into ch-6 loop.

Fasten off.

The post Commemorative Crocheted Crown appeared first on Sarah London. Click through to interact, leave a comment and continue with the conversation.

18 Comments on “Commemorative Crocheted Crown

  1. You are one very clever lady Sarah L!Thankyou. I am catching the train to Melbourne tomorrow to go to the craft fair and I will now be doing this on the way. Regards,Alison

    Date: Thu, 25 Jul 2013 01:42:08 +0000 To: alisonvonbibra@hotmail.com

  2. This is lovely, thank you so much. I have made one in a silver thread and will wer it to knit club tomorrow. I feel some crotchet envy coming on! 👑

  3. I love it! I’ve just made one and it looks adorable! Thank you for this sweet pattern to commemorate the birth of young Prince George of Cambridge. May he be as bonny and as sweet-natured as both his parents seem to be!

  4. bonne idee, il en vaut la peine ce petit prince, bisou à lui et magnifique travail

  5. Thank you this is lovely and sweet of you to share.

  6. The crown looks cute.. but am I the only one that notices the stitches in the pattern don’t match the stitches in the crown pictured?

  7. Thank you for the pattern 🙂 At first, I followed the instructions, but the result was a giant mess… then I realized it was written different than I’m used to. Your dc is my sc, I think… once I made the crown dropping each stitch by one loop, it finally looked right!

  8. Love it! inspired me to make your and another version. I decided to felt them, to shrink them and it’s so architectural. Thanks for the joy!

Leave a comment