granny square love

I’m over the moon today to be able to share with you the cover and title of my book!

Granny Square Love will be released in September! Pinch me now!

Would you like to take a quick sneak peek?

You can flip through a few pages right here and it’s also now available for pre-order at Amazon!

I hope that within the pages you find a project that resonates with your soul!

I had the luxury of working with Cascade yarns for all of the projects in the book. Cascade 220 is absolutely divide to hook with and the spectrum of colours is magnificent.

I’d be happy to take you through the journey of how a dream became a reality, if you’d like. I could do a weekly post and take you behind the scenes. Perhaps you have a book stirring within! Leave a comment if you’d like a scheduled weekly post.

57 Comments on “granny square love

  1. I would love to hear all about how your dream became a reality. Tell me more.

    Hugs,
    Tamara

  2. Congrats – it looks sooooo awesome! And yes please, would love to see the behind the scenes of it! OH… and your new blog look is brilliant, very fresh & happy!

  3. How wonderful for you! Congrats and I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy…

  4. me… me… me… me… me…

    sorry, I know it’s not all about me… but I would LOVE to hear how a fellow aussie became a published craft author, and what the process involved for you

    I too have a book stirring within me… actually the problem at the moment is there are about 101 books within, and I need to streamline them in my own head first!

    really look forward to hearing about your experiences – the good and the bad…

    thanks

    and a mighty HUGE congratulations to you – what an absolute buzz!!!

  5. Incredible! I am so excited! Its amazing how something so simple can be used in so many ways.

  6. I so admire your talent and creativity. The book looks great. I can hardly wait to purchase it. I agree that Cascade is a beautiful yarn to use and the colors are outstanding. I wish you much luck! I am in awe how you stitch the squares together; your process looks seamless.

    I love your posts and would love to see how the process began.

    Again, much success!

  7. I must confess that I was so happy to come here today to find you back with beautiful color on the blog. I missed you. My confession is that I only read to “pre-order here” and was gone in a click. I ordered and now am back. 🙂 Would love to hear about your process. ~Kelly

    unDeniably Domestic

    The Heart in Hand Project

  8. Hi Sarah

    CONGRATS on the book deal!
    I’ve pre-ordered my copy 🙂
    Do share with us your journey – so looking forward to it 🙂
    Make sure you post something on Ravelry, you will def get a lot of people taking up your lovely book offer.

  9. Hi Sarah!

    Congratulations on your book!!!!! I will definitely be getting it when it’s available. And, I’d love to see posts of how it all happened. I’m quite interested in a book myself, have been thinking about it for a long time now.

    Thanks for sharing!
    Nancy

  10. Just had the sneak peek at your book. I already know I’ll buy it, the projects look so cool! I love granny projects, it looks like you did an awesome job! Congratulations!

  11. Congratulations Sarah!! I love love your work and would love to receive a weekly update on how you achieved your dreams.

  12. I would love to read how the book came to life!

  13. Congrats, it looks like a beautiful book! I’d also love to hear about the process. Book tour to the US perhaps? 🙂

    Julie

  14. Congratulations Sarah – I wish you every success with your book, it looks wonderful. Would love to have a “behind the scenes” on it!

  15. Sarah- Congratulations on your book. I would love to hear about it’s inception and it’s development. I am going to Amazon right now and pre-order it.
    Yea for you!!
    Barbara

  16. How exciting for you to see your project published. I don’t think I would ever write a book, but I love to read and it is interesting to hear about the journey someone goes through to bring an idea to market. Please let us share your experience in your blog!

  17. Wow that’s fantastic Sarah! Congrats! I will definitely be getting my hands on a copy of your book! How fab! Well done you! Gosh what a busy year you’re having!!
    Much love
    Sandra.

  18. Super news! Congratulations. Would enjoy hearing all the details.

  19. In my experience dreams usually come true after lots of hard work! I would love to hear about your journey – the good and the bad. I very much look forward to having a copy of your book on my shelf.

  20. The books looks fab. And yes those cascade colours are beautiful. I wonder who stocks them in Australia? And yes please tell us more about the book process.

  21. Sarah, so happy for you, it is finally here!!!!

    I had a sneak peek through, it looks gorgeous. Oh! on pge 29 OMG there was the Little Golden Book – Little Mummy. That is the book I gave to our little girl who was 2 years 10months at the time when they arrived at the hospital to bring myself and her new little brother home. That was 40 years ago. So lovely to see it again.

    Congratulations, looking forwarding to reading your book in September. To reading your story of how your dream of a book became a reality. 🙂

  22. Congratulations Sarah! How thrilling! The cover looks wonderful and I’m quite certain that the contents will be too!

  23. I’m going to preorder my copy now! Yes please, take me behind the scenes!!!

  24. Many congratulations on your book, it looks fantastic! It must be amazing to see your name on the cover, and I would love to hear about how it all came to fruition 🙂

  25. hi,

    i´m new in the crochet business, i prefered to knit.
    but now i really got the granny square fever.
    it´s so easy to take some yarn and a hook and start whereever you are!

    greetings from germany

    karin

  26. Congratulations. Would love to hear your story.
    Can’t wait for the book.

  27. Congratulations! I love the cover!!! the colors are beautiful and the title is terrific! I like how you mentioned granny squares for the home! Best of Luck!

  28. Congratulations Sarah! What a wonderful surprise for us all. Bet you’re so chuffed being a published author now! Love your posts, they’re so full of life and just fun to read. Keep up the good work.

    Cheers,

    Shelley (Gold Coast)

  29. It looks fabulous and so colourful. Congratulations! I hope the book will be available in the UK.

  30. ooo! ‘ve sent the link to all my hooker friends.
    it’s a lovely book. well done!

    x

  31. Congratulations Sarah! Book looks great and just in time for my birthday. Yes would love to read weekly posts on behind the scenes.

  32. As soon as my book club offered it I immediately ordered it! Can’t wait for it to arrive! Congrats!

  33. Congratulations Sarah, how very exciting! I too would love to hear all about the process. Well done 🙂

  34. Congratulations, Sarah! I’d love to hear more about your process. You must be so excited!

  35. Congratulations! How exciting and amazing – your name and work in print!
    PS How is Crochet a Rainbow going?

  36. Looks great. Interested to read the beginning to end of how your book eventuated.

  37. I would love to hear about it… Its been so lovely to see you evolvr over the years, keep up the great work..

  38. Congratulations! Your book looks beautiful and I have added it to my list of future purchases. And yes, like everyone else, I’d love to hear your story behind the book. Have a wonderful week!

  39. SO glad to see a book and I’m hoping there will be many more! I love buying knitting/crochet books! However, will you please, please, please get your book on a shelf in a store in the U.S.? Booksamillion, Barnes & Nobles, Wal-Mart, Target? Take your pick! I can’t wait to have it on my bookshelf at home!

  40. How about a download version for ipad? How exciting!

  41. Congrats! 🙂 I’m going to make a preorder on your book, I’m really looking forward to get it.

  42. Had a peek via Amazon. Looks good. Can’t help commenting……lover of English that I am. Sad to see the word colour spelt incorrectly. In the book it’s American spelling…color….. Maybe it could be rectified in further printing?

  43. The cover and contents look splendid! I’ll be looking forward to seeing it in a few short months.

    Definitely tell your process story. Hey – it is your bloggy party, eh? 🙂

  44. Good for you! That is truly a dream come true! I would love to follow your journey from dream to reality. Who wouldn’t??? Give me a weekly post pronto, pleeeeaaase!

Leave a comment