rings

Tiny rings of colour, the beginnings of a mystery motif! I’ve had a lot of requests about this motif that featured on my old blog so I’ll be posting the ‘how to’ here for you. This motif comprises of 4 rounds, today we will work the first.

Chain 8, slip stitch into first chain to form a ring.

Round one:

Chain 1, work 12 double crochet into ring, join with a slip stitch into first double crochet.

Fasten off.

See you tomorrow with Round two!

12 Comments on “rings

  1. Sarah, thankyou for your kindness of spirit, and generously sharing your crochet knowledge. It is so refreshing to find this sharing of talent and I appreciate it so much.

    You work really is inspirational, truly captivating. I am sure there are many out there who share my view. You must have a huge following.

    Thankyou 🙂

    Regards Patricia

  2. Oh how fun! What a sweet lady you are for all you share on your Blog! Blessings on you!

  3. I’m intrigued so will be back for the second round!!

  4. this is an adorable project. i love it! i was wondering how you fasten off because i do not see where they are ended in the picture and i would like to know how you do that.

  5. Hello Sarah,
    I was wonder with the Mystery Motif /Hawaii flower what crochet hook do you use and what size yarn, I would like to make this in pink and white for a little girl thanks

  6. Pingback: Sarah’s Hawaiian Flowers « Crochet Flower Lover's Blog

  7. Hi Sarah,

    I want to thank you for this pattern – the flowers are so cute,I love them!
    A few days ago I crocheted a flower-power-belt with them for my daughters friend 🙂

    Regards
    Barbara

  8. homaigodd.. temptingggg.. cant hardly wait to make it tonitee!! thanks

  9. I know it’s been YEARS since you posted this, but I just found it via Pincrack, I mean Pintrest! I’ve got a good friend who is stuck here in CT for a few more months and she’s missing home quite badly (she’s from Hawai’i) and I would dearly love to know (if you remember!) which hook size you used for this or if it really matters 🙂

Leave a comment