Crochet a Yo-Yo Cushion

Yo-Yo Cushion | Sarah London

A pop of colour today!

It was around this time last year that I blogged about utilising your tiny left over scraps of yarn by making yo-yo’s! You’ll find that post here.

Too precious to toss . . . those tiny fragments of left over yarn!

Crochet a Yo-Yo Coverlet | Sarah London

Instead of continuing with a coverlet, I worked a few more yo-yo’s and transformed the piece into a cushion.

It’s a nice injection of colour, especially on these chilly Winter days.

You’ll find the instructions below if you’d like to start hooking a few yo-yo’s too!

Crochet a Yo-Yo Coverlet | Sarah London

To make a Yo-Yo:

Ch 6, join with sl st to form a ring.

Ch 3, work 15 tr into ring, join with a sl st into top of beg ch-3.

Fasten off.

Use your preferred method of joining . . . for this project I joined as I went.

Pixel Pillow | Sarah London

I can not believe that we have been in our new house now for 6 months. What’s even more unbelievable is that I am still unpacking boxes!

I’ve slowly been decorating/dressing each room . . . our new bed has been delivered, much excitement! I’ll share some pics next week with you.

Happy Weekend and New Moon!

I’ll be back later tonight with three new patterns!

3 Comments on “Crochet a Yo-Yo Cushion

  1. Love this. How did you join these? I love the look of the single stitch. Do you have information somewhere on how you joined your yo-yos? Blessings,

  2. Very pretty Sarah. I want to make one myself. Congratulations on your new home 🙂

Leave a Reply

