Skincare

October, already . . .

It’s generally about this time of the year when I become diligent in my skincare routine, with Summer on the horizon.

When I was in NYC I hauled back a mother-load of Clarins products. Sadly my supply of full sized products and samples are now running low.

On the weekend I restocked on the Total Eye Concentrate and also the Super Restorative Serum.

It’s time to hydrate!

Cleanse and Tone! I love this Toning Lotion, it’s so refreshing.

Sarah London

Must not neglect the delicate décolleté area! I’ve been applying the concentrate as soon as I step out of the shower.

Sarah London

The Total Eye Concentrate and the Super Restorative Serum I apply next.

Sarah London

Following with an application of Day Cream in the morning and I’m good to go, with skin that is feeling fresh and nourished!

Sarah London

To keep my lips soft and supple I’ve been applying the fabulous Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1.

Sarah London

My skin has also been soaking up the lovely hydrating Body Lotion from the Sukin range of skincare.

I can see myself purchasing more of their products in the future, love, love!

Sarah London

I also splashed out on two Essie polishes on the weekend. Fifth Avenue and Blanc!

I hesitated briefly on the Blanc, would I actually like bright white nails. I’m happy to say that I’ve lacquered my nails in Blanc and I love the crisp white – beautiful!

Sarah London

Do you have a skincare routine that you follow diligently? Do you have a favourite skincare product that you absolutely love?

5 Comments on “Skincare

  1. I always clean and moisturise in the morning after my shower. I don’t bother with toning, I used to for a number of years but eventually realised that for me there was no advantage to doing so. I have extremely sensitive skin so the less I do to it the better, that being said NOT washing and moisturising is not an option! I find that the Palmers Cocoa Butter products suit my skin best and I will continue to buy them for as long as they make them. Pre children I used to make my own soap and on occasion my own moisturiser too. I occasionally get to make a batch of soap, but I haven’t made lotion in years. Making your own lotion is definitely better for your skin but it doesn’t last long, even in the fridge.
    xXx Helen

  2. I do exfoliate 2-3 times a week and I use a moisturizer with an SPF every single day. I also just bought 2 new Essie polishes today…Cashmere Bathrobe and Pink About It

  3. Clarins has quite a big name over here in Switzerland where I live. I prefer to use cosmetic brands without all the dangerous additives and which are paraben free. I use brands like Weleda and Melvita. They are both gorgeous and are more reasonable in price which is more suited to my budget. Maybe you can get these two brands where you live.

  4. I love using Puristics Anti Aging products! The key is to moisturize, moisturize, moisturize!

Leave a Reply

