Hello, welcome and Thank You!

Apache Tears | Sarah London

A warm welcome to all my new readers!

My stats spiked, with over 20,550 visitors in just one day recently. In turn many visitors subscribed to my blog via email.

So this post is just to say hello and thank you.

Apache Tears | Sarah London

Over the week end of the Winter Solstice I started a new Apache Tears. A new colourway to show you visually, how this pattern blends to many variations.

My spacing is 6 dc and I’m working 3 rows of each colour.

Apache Tears | Sarah London

A mix of neon and murky colours!

Also I thought I’d ask, with this influx of new readers, what would you like to see more of here on the blog?

More tutorials perhaps? Are you happy with visual pics or would you prefer me to step it up and shoot some film tutorials?

Are you more interested in colour palettes or techniques?

Do you also like to take a glimpse into my life or prefer a concentration, a saturation of crochet?

Please leave your suggestions below or if you prefer Email me directly.

I’m looking forward to hearing from you, so don’t think twice about leaving a comment!

48 Comments on “Hello, welcome and Thank You!

  1. Wow, I’m impressed! I still get excited when my traffic reaches 100 in one day! Did you do anything special to get this spike? Of course, you have quality content, but I’m curious. I have no idea how I should promote my blog.
    I’m not a new follower, but I would say I love your crochet and your ‘homey’ posts.
    Keep up the good work!

  2. I love your beautiful crochet and being inspired by new sts and colours.

  3. I love your work, it is bright and happy. Your work is incredibly neat and well finished. I would like to see more tips on choosing yarns – the benefits and pitfalls of different twists and fiber content – how they work up and wash etc. Also any ‘tricks’ to colour choices / combinations – I seem to have a lot of trouble with that. It is also nice when there is a bit of ‘home’ involved. I think I like to know there is a person on the end of my computer!

  4. I love your colours, but would like to learn more about techniques, as i can choose colours myself. Also I would like to focus on the craft, but as a blog is a personal thing, maybe have separate posts about life and craft? I love this blog and your book, whatever you decide to do, please keep writing!

  5. Love your page but you ask for comments, would it be possible to video “how to do” I am a beginner at crochet snd have learned quite a lot on you tube. Would love to learn the apache crochet. Thank you betty

  6. I’m a new follower, joined in the wool-eater CAL. I’m a crochet addict, and can never get enough inspiration from CALs and tutorials, whether in pictures or videos😉 So far, I’m loving your blog!

  7. Hi Sarah, I enjoy your blog, the little snippets of family life are lovely. I am interested in colour choices and combinations, I love how bold you are with colour, but I am often doubting my own choices. So a little bit of info to help with that would be appreciated

  8. I love your website, full of beautiful eye catching colours, and techniques that I have never seen or heard of! Keep up the good work and many thanks for sharing with us crochet cronies!!!
    Best wishes
    Dianne x

  9. Perhaps you have promoted your blog – those stats are amazing, I would be beside myself if I got those clicks. Best wishes, Carina

  10. I love your crochet and all the color. I love tutorials and use them a lot, I seem to do better that way and I can always pause and go back. I love hearing about the person behind the beautiful work as well. love Carol

  11. Hi Sarah, I love your crochet and your colors. I’m in agreement with the other posters. I enjoy the “homey” feel of your posts but what keeps me coming back is the crochet. I’m a beginner. Crochet is something I thought I would never learn. I must be extremely left-handed and no one was ever able to teach me. Then I found videos on YouTube. Since then I’ve learned how to read a pattern but having a visual is helpful. I’m mostly finding video and step-by-steps for the basic patterns like granny and ripple. I like to challenge myself. I absolutely love this apache crochet and would love to learn how to make it. Thanks for your wonderful blog!

  12. Sarah, I love, love, love the colors. It would be great to see more tutorials. Maybe a video to see the master in action. Either way, I love your blog. I have been inspired for quite some time.

  13. Hi sarah, Thanks for the “welcome”. I would love to see free patterns as I am on a fixed income. And although videos are great for the visual learner, it eats up my data allowance. (again…the fixed income) So I would like to see pictures in your tutorials.
    I really like the colors you use and learning new stitches is fun! Keep up the good work. Looking forward to what you have in store for us!

  14. great work, I love the colour combinations!!! although it’s quite warm this week in Toronto, I’m aching to get back into crocheting in the fall!

  15. Videos would be awesome! And I would follow any color ideas you have. That’s definitely what first grabbed me about your blog.

  16. I love your blog and am so inspired by your color palettes, however I have such a hard time finding such beautifully colored yarn in my area (North Carolina, USA). Keep doing what you are doing, I enjoy it all!

  17. I was thrilled to find your site and to find out how to work the symmetrical joining of colours and that it was easy to do. So I would like to see top tips. Advice on finishing, how to make fo’s look professional. But just to keep in touch with what you are working on.

  18. Hello Sarah, long time reader here🙂
    Your pictures are what first inspired me to start crocheting. With that said, I would love colour palettes, techniques, tutorials and of course lots of pictures of your work.

    I think that life posts mixed with crochet posts is a great idea. It’s always nice to get to know a person and learn about life a half a world away from you.

  19. I personally love to learn different crochet techniques, and the way you make them look so professional & easy to deal with. Plus, your fabulous colour schemes. I am a greedy hooker, I like to be shown how to undertake everything that you can do Sarah 🙂
    Do keep up the website with your interesting crochet content.
    Lindanne

  20. Hi Sarah, I would love to see a pattern to make a nice shell stitch. This makes great baby blankets and afghans. Hope you can help. Thanks. Love the apache tears pattern. Ellie

  21. I would like to ‘2nd’ Darcy’s comment. We are semi rural and have a fixed and very costly internet allowance so i am unable to stream videos. Maybe (asking for a lot) have a post with written instructions and 1 or 2 pictures (that more advanced crocheters can follow). AND add a LINK to pictures (still’s from your video?). AND a link to a video for those with internet access and the blossoming new generation of crocheters. I know – asking a lot!

  22. Hi Sarah,
    You have done an awsome job in your crochet techniques ,how to color selections on your patterns and all your lovely patterns, Thank you for the awsome job , please keep up the pleasure of crochet.
    P.S. I also love your blog!!!!!!!!

  23. Thanks Sarah! As someone who has recently returned to crochet (after a looooong absence!) I would love more tutorials, love seeing your work – your colour choices are fab – and it’s always nice to have family snippets.

  24. I love to crochet, I am always interested in new projects and ways to use color.

  25. Sarah, I saw this afghan some years back and have searched ever since for a pattern. ***Thank you so much!*** It all makes sense now.

  26. I have followed your blog for a while now. I love your use of colour! Its very inspiring. I am thinking of making a blanket this winter. So i’m hunting around for inspiration.

  27. I am going to try the Apache Tears pattern but I don’t see crochet hook size anywhere.
    Is there a range of hooks that would be better to use? Love your patterns and colors!

  28. You’re doing just fine, but when I become a little better at crochet, I’d love to see some summer shrugs. Of course by the time I get good enough, it’ll be fall shrugs.😀

  29. I’m am avid knitter who is trying to dabble in crochet. I like how you’re bringing the sexy back to crochet! Beautiful work.

  30. Oh my gosh! Your work is stunning. I would love to see video tutorials.

  31. This is so beautiful! I am a visual person, so video, Powerpoint, etc usually are helpful. I like your use of color and learning new techniques are always welcome! Thank you for sharing your gift.

  32. Definitely interested in learning new stitches and techniques. Love your blog and saw it on fb.

  33. Beautiful colors, some home life and a happy blog are my favorites. Yours is perfect.

  34. Beautiful! How do I subscribe to your blog?

  35. This is gorgeous. I’m a visual learner so tutorials are awesome for me.

  36. I’d love to see some of your work being created in video format. I really love your creativity with colors and patterns.

  37. A video with some detailed instructions would be awesome ! Congrats on the number…thats awesome!New subscriber here! Love the work and the color ways

  38. I love Crochet. Just can’t get enough of it. Sometimes I feel like I am more addicted to buying the magazines and searching out online inspiration than I am to doing it, lol. I have recently been teaching a friend to crochet, and I think she is also becoming addicted. Thankyou Sarah for sharing your wonderful creations. 🙂

  39. I always love to see crochet tutorials! I generally prefer the pics to videos, so that I don’t have to fish out headphones and fumble around with the cord while crocheting. But maybe that’s just me!

    Color palettes are fun too, and I like to read a bit about the author too. I think it makes reading a blog more natural and personal.

    Good luck with the writing! I look forward to seeing more from you!🙂

  40. I love your style and colors and would like to see a video of how you did it .

  41. Hi, have just discovered your blog and your amazing projects. Glad I found you! Loving the cushion and the apache tears, it is beautiful. Karen xx

  42. I’d love for to catch some tutorials from you , classes even!

  43. I love the look of Apache tears afagan. Is that a free pattern. If so where do I find it

  44. Hi – this looks really great. Please could you do a video tutorial for this? I’m new to crochet and find it much easier to follow by watching what someone’s doing as learning it that way rather than trying to decipher a pattern. Thank you!🙂

  45. where can i find the pattern for the apache tears?

Leave a Reply

