One Dish Restaurants

I spy a trend emerging in the restaurant industry!

K.I.S.S Keep It Simple Stupid.

Dual and single dish restaurants are popping up here, there and yonder. I think it’s a very clever concept!

With a high percentage of society constantly plugged into our technical gadgets and processing data around the clock, dining out just got a whole lot simpler!

With only one or two options presented on the menu you can quickly order and then relax with a refreshment.

I’ve sourced the following restaurants creating a buzz, do you know of any more?

Burger & Lobster

Beerd

Tramshed

Meatballs

Le Relais de Venise

Bubbledogs – Hotdogs and Champagne . . . opening soon!

If you were to open a restaurant tomorrow offering only two ingredients on the menu what would they be?

And remember, if you do only one thing you must do it well!

4 Comments on “One Dish Restaurants

  1. I have to admit I don’t get the excitement over a restaurant that only offers one or two ingredients. The fun of going out to eat is to have a relaxed evening and the excitement of choosing from a nice selection of meals. But that it just me🙂
    By the way, I love the meatball place you linked to – probably because they have an extensive “add on” list which really tickles my taste buds!

  2. Cow in the middle of the restaurant…extremely bad choice I think. I couldn’t eat there.

Leave a Reply

