Wool-Eater CAL :: Week 9

I’ve missed a few Wednesdays due to unexpected events . . . not to worry!

So, here is where I’m at with my Wool-Eater! I’ve worked two more rounds, royal purple and plain boring cream!

I’m desperately trying not to repeat any colours previously worked. But not for one minute will I be leaving it with a dull cream border.

I’ll be working a few more rounds. An update, along with a full picture hopefully next Wednesday!

Many of you have completed your Wool-Eaters, I’d love to feature them on my blog over the coming weeks, so please email through a pic if you’d like, along with a link to your blog! You’ll find my email address in the right hand side bar, just click on the ‘pile of letters’ and send your pictures through!

And, as I said right from the start, it’s never too late to join in. I know a few who have just started their Wool-Eater blanket, please upload your photos to our Flickr group so with can see your progress and fall in love with your colour choices!

6 Comments on “Wool-Eater CAL :: Week 9

  1. This is beautiful! I really love the way it looks. I think I am going to CAL as well, but I will not start until we are out for summer vacation. (I am a teacher)

  2. I have also started one, and I am curious about the size that everyone is making theirs… It seems you can get carried away and never stop…just keep adding beautiful colours, one after another…I would really appreciate knowing what is a good size…?

  3. Hi Sandra, I guess it depends what you want to use it for. I plan to use mine as a knee blanket for curling up under and watching tv so I plan to make mine about 1.5m square, maybe a little more.

  4. This is just one of the most gorgeous blankets. I have loved watching your progress!

  5. This is such a gorgeous blanket. I have loved watching your progress!

Leave a Reply

