Back from Hiatus

It’s good to be back, I’ve missed this space!

Thank you to everyone who left a comment, emailed me privately, telephoned. Your prayers, well wishes and thoughts certainly meant a lot.

I’m happy to say that Jack is returning to work on Monday, his wounds have all but healed, he still has some back pain and not fully flexible but each day improving!

I thought I’d share a photo or two of my Grandfather with you, he was a large part of my life when I was growing up, I have many fond memories, and for that I’m truly grateful. He is very much missed!

3 Comments on “Back from Hiatus

  1. Welcome back! We have missed you! Hope you and your family are all recovering well now.

  2. Than you for sharing your photos Sarah and I’m so glad to hear your son has recovered🙂 I have signed up for the Wooleater CAL today and will try and find my way to the icrochet board also. Thanks for such an inspirational blog x

Leave a Reply

