WOOL-EATER CAL :: WEEK 5

Another three rounds worked! My Wool-Eater is now measuring approx. 35 x 49 inches!

It’s taking a while to hook each round now, I must time myself out of curiosity, and it’s really eating up the yarn. But so worth it! I just love the texture and the weight of this blanket.

Be sure to take a peek at our Flickr group, it’s filling with so many gorgeous blankets in the making!

The schedule for this week is:

  • February 8th – 15th . . . . . work 3 rounds.

x Sarah

12 Comments on “WOOL-EATER CAL :: WEEK 5

  1. Love how your colour choices are working out!

    I chose the oblong version and I’m still playing catch-up. I decided that I only wanted it slightly rectangular, just off square really, and so I only did 3 Catherine wheels in the foundation. I’m really pleased with the way it’s coming out so far, it certainly lives up to it’s name! Lots of yarn being eaten by it… it’s going to be soooo warm and cosy.

    There are now 66 members in the Ravelry group for this CAL and lots of love for this pattern showing up there🙂

  2. I know I say this every time you add new rows of color, but I love those colors together! I think I am in love with the pattern too, but just gorgeous!

  3. I will be starting ANOTHER wool-eater this evening. I donated my 17 row lap-blanket to a benefit for a colleague so it’s back to the drawing board for me!

  4. Here’s my progress… I stardet 2 Day’s ago.My best friend show my howe to do it.And i liked it so much that i started right away. I Love it.

Leave a Reply

