Pin & Do

Pin Project # 1.

I love you collage.

With Valentine’s Day fast approaching I thought I’d select a pin from my Valentine’s Day board!

Oh decisions, decisions, which project to pick first! I instantly fell in love with the below pin (that’s why I pinned it in the first place), what’s not to love about a piece of typo art for the wall! The question is, will I actually complete this project in time for Valentine’s Day, it would be nice, but I’m guessing it will take a few weeks to actually find and cut all the letters required, but I’ll give it a whirl!

So, this afternoon I piled a stack of magazines and catalogues on the floor next to the sofa and with a pair of scissors at the ready I began skimming and scanning each page for the letters I, L, O, V, E, Y, U. I now have a nice little pile of cut out letters, it’s a start! I found the V’s to be few and far between so I’ll have to keep my eyes peeled and pounce upon all V’s when spotted!

The other requirements for this project are modge podge and an artists’ canvas board which I’ll purchase over the weekend in anticipation.

Fun, fun, fun!

8 Comments on “Pin & Do

  1. Nice! I think you’ll actually have fun when you get to pasting them on. I pinned a bunch of Valentine’s Day things but ended up doing my own thing.

  2. This is really cute, I might give it a try myself ( if I can find the time, DD is in hospital had surgery today) but I’m curious about how yours is going to be🙂

  3. What a great post, and very inspirational! There’s some great ideas for Valentines, but personally I think your collages would make fantastic wedding invite designs🙂

  4. I love the Pin-Do attitude. And this project is adorable. I would love to make this but on a much smaller scale and only with the word Love. Of if only I didn’t have a gazillion things on my plate😦

  5. I was looking for something exactly like this Pin/Do Project. It’s like you read my mind. I googled ”Stop pinning” and I ended up on your blog. I’m soooo giddy right now! I’m in, I’m in!

Leave a Reply

