Au revoir 2011, Hello 2012!

A quick look back @ 2011!

In January I founded Crochet-A-Rainbow, February thousands of granny squares arrived THANK YOU! March arrived, I turned 40, I was finishing my book Granny Square Love and the decision was made to visit New York City. April found Donna, Emma and I in NYC, loved New York, so can.not.wait to return! Come May, I was catching my breath. In June I celebrated my 21st wedding anniversary. July came and I was finally able to share the cover of my book Granny Square Love. August arrived and I was looking forward to Spring. September saw the release of Granny Square Love, a dream that finally came true! October and Granny Square Love was #1 Bestsellers in Crocheting on Amazon – THANK YOU! November, found Emma and I in Hong Kong, Emma turned 21! December, the year was slowly drawing to a close, I was feeling utterly grateful, a published book, two overseas trips, and two milestone birthdays celebrated!

Also in 2011, Emma successfully completed her second year at Uni. Jack finished the 1st year of his apprenticeship and Thomas graduated from Year 6 and begins High School very soon. Proud am I of their achievements!

Contemplating 2012, I have plans involving study and travel and I have plenty of loose ends in my life to weave in!

How about you? Are you making plans or just going with the flow this new year?

Today I slowly eased myself into the New Year, painting, reading, walking/running.

A morning spent painting!

An afternoon spent reading!

I finally began reading The Happiness Project. I purchased my copy last April would you believe, just before we flew out of JFK I rushed into the newsagent looking for a book for the long flight home. A quick glance of the bookshelves and The Happiness Project found me! I only actually read the first few chapters on our flight home and then never found a moment to return to it, until now! I’m happy to be making the time to revisit the pages, starting from scratch.

And in the evening I finished the day off with a 40 minute walk slash run. No excuses, I purchased a nice bright pair of shoes whilst in Hong Kong to help motivate me.

A special shout out to the subscribers of my blog, all 2,156 of you, I hope that you’ll continue the journey with me through out 2012!

A Happy New Year to each and everyone of you! X

10 Comments on “Au revoir 2011, Hello 2012!

  1. Thanks Sarah for the good wishes for the new year 2012 .
    The same to you and yours.
    Take care

  2. You have a lot of good project for the new born year. I hope all of your projects became real and beautiful part of your life.
    My english is so terrible, excuse me.
    Have a great 2012!

  3. Happy 2012 and Greetings from Saratoga Springs, New York!
    Have a joyous and creative year.
    Pat
    Blissfully Crocheted By Pat (Etsy)

  4. Happy New Year Sarah,
    Thank you for all the joy you brought to us thru out 2011. Looking forward to following you again in 2012.
    Hugs,
    Karen

  5. Love those RED shoes :O) What a full year you’ve had. Congrats on the book!

  6. Happy New Year Sarah, and thank you for a lot good ideas and project you allow us to participate with you. From Argentina, my best wishes for you, your family and all the people that, like me, are involved in the crochet world.

Leave a Reply

