variegated green

I found a few skeins of variegated green yarn in my stash and decided they would be ideal for a Christmas granny square blanket!

Hooking one square a day, it should be finished in time for Christmas Day.

12 Comments on “variegated green

  1. It’s so pretty!! Will be anxious to see the finished project. 🙂

  2. It’s lovely, defnitley starting the festive vibe…

  3. So beautiful!!! Is this granny square pattern (for sale) available??? Thank you!!!

  4. Thanks Mary, Elizabeth, Karen!

    The pattern is my Rose Motif which is available via my ‘patterns’ page.

    You have scroll right down to find it!

  5. hi sarah,
    love the colours. that little bit of red in the centre
    really sets it of.
    happy hooking
    chris.

  6. These are just beautiful.
    Your book has helped me and with U Tube I feel I am getting over the beginner stage of crochet.
    Thanks Sarah

  7. Love the variegated green afghan block. Especially like the red center. Very festive. BTW I love your posts!

  8. Oh, this is Really nice! I like the green with the little red center blossom. So much of Christmas is Red. The green is a good balance and restful.

  9. Sarah ~
    What a great way to break down the job. One square a day.
    I’m not usually a big fan of variegated yarn but I love this! It looks like a Christmas tree farm brightened up with a splash of holly berries, a cardinal, or maybe a poinsettia here and there.
    I’ll have to see if I can find something like this in my stash! If I don’t have enough for an afghan or a throw, maybe I can at least scrounge up enough to make a holiday scarf!
    Love, love, love it!
    Jan

  10. WOW….soooooooo beautiful…..i love the color combination.It is sure going to be a very beautiful blanket……i wish i had those yarns….by-the-way,how big your blanket is going to be?are you going to use it of is it for a gift?

Leave a Reply

