hello autumn!

February has come and gone in a flash!

Hello March, so nice to see you!

I know you have all been waiting to see some of the finished crochet-a-rainbow blankets thus far!

Here’s a quick pic with more to follow as soon as I catch my breath.

I’ve been busy, busy, finishing my book . . . just scraping in the deadline for my contribution to another book . . . crochet-a-rainbow . . . and life in general!

I’m juggling many balls, and endeavoring not to drop one. Participation + anticipation . . . so many wonderful things are happening I’m a little giddy!

So for the rest of the afternoon I’ll be exhaling, I’ll try to put my house back into a neat and orderly fashion (it looks like it’s been ransacked) after months of working on my book and I might even actually cook something for dinner tonight, from scratch no less.

See you back here tomorrow!

19 Comments on “hello autumn!

  1. Great Job Sarah! They look so colourful and “Happy”!!!
    Penni xxx

  2. Sarah, I could think of no-one more suited to writing a book on crochet than you. To me you are the ‘guru’ of crochet. I am so happy that you have a chance to share all of your knowledge and showcase your crochet with us all in book form. It just had to be.

    Be proud of all that you are achieving and doing. You are doing an amazing job. You will really deserve a good break when all of this is finished 🙂🙂

  3. The blankets look AMAZING! Best wishes on your new book, too.😀

    Big Hugs!

  4. Sarah! You’re a star! Well done with everything! What book have you written? Xx

  5. Afghans look great. Keep us posted on your book.
    Barbara

  6. They look great – I’m still crocheting granny squares and will post them to you eventually!

  7. Love the blankets! Love the colors! If this is any indication of what our spring is going to be like, I can’t wait! Keep us posted about your book!

  8. Wonderful!!! I can’t believe you’re still keeping all those balls up in the air!! You rock!!

    Sending you a shipment of squares from the US today….about 120!!! Keep up the wonderful work!!

  9. they’re looking so good, can’t wait until the ones I’ve sent get to join the party! x

  10. Desafortunadamente no sè escribir inglès, pero eso sì estarè muy pendiente cuando usted tenga un libro a la venta, es usted una gran maestra de crochet.
    Saludos
    Alejandra

  11. I’ve finally started my grannies. You’ll receive it next month.

    The blankets just look so colourful – LOVE IT!

    All the best with all your projects! You seem to have everything still – you even get the time to blog!!! AMAZING.

    Have a good week.

    Carina x

  12. Congratulations on the book. I can’t wait to see it published. Yes, it will be nice to cook for a change. It makes one appreciate your own cooking after so long. :0)

  13. The blankets look great! How large are they?

    My first round of squares went out yesterday. Let’s see how long they take to arrive.🙂

  14. Sarah, What is the yarn that is the pale blue/lilac blend??? I love it!!!!!

  15. The blankets look amazing and I think I can even see one of my squares. You are doing a wonderful job🙂

Leave a Reply

