caps for good

I’ve quickly hooked a few caps for this worthwhile cause! You can find all info here if you’d like to make a few caps too.

Baby caps are a simple and effective tool that can keep babies warm and ultimately contribute to reducing newborn deaths in the developing world.

Make a difference today!

8 Comments on “caps for good

  1. Hello,
    This is such a noble cause. In 2009 I had crocheted 50 children sized chemo caps and donated to the local cancer hospital.
    I wish many take this initiative and do their small bit for those who have not.
    Good luck and God bless,
    Sandhya.

  2. I am making some of these – what a wonderful charity project!

    Thanks for sharing the link, Sarah!

  3. A great idea and I love the colours you’ve used, only to be expected from you though eh! ;0)
    I knit caps for the prem’ babies at a local hospital something anyone can do with needles or hook and a little yarn.

  4. Hi Sarah,
    I’ve looked into this and think it is a fabulous charity, but it ends this month and you have to send the caps to the US. I was wondering if there is an equivalent one here in Australia?
    Cheers, Faeryfay.

  5. It is a beautiful charity. I’ve send some too, but I agree with faeryfay, this ended 1 february. But now we will crochet for Australia.

  6. I would have liked to participate and will make some for the Mater Hosp if it’s too late for this cause…
    The info sheet doesn’t mention type of yarn, and I’ve read conflicting information as to what fibre is best for a delicate baby’s head…. What would you use? Baby wool? Acrylic? (Natsy) Nylon?…. ?

Leave a Reply

