merry & bright

Whew! The Tree is up + decorated!

The presents are wrapped!

I fell in love with these kelly green shoes and just had to have them! The velvet bows won me over!

I picked mine up from David Jones, but take a look at the Chinese Laundry website, lots of gorgeous shoes!

I am hoping to find a little time for Holiday crochet whilst traveling South for lunch and then North for dinner on Christmas Day.

And, I can finally reveal now what has been keeping me busy over the past few months!

Emails have been going unanswered, posts have been sporadic, mail has gone unopened . . . you get the picture!

I know many of you have already guessed, and the answer is YES, I have been writing a BOOK!

The sheer excitement when I was approached by a US Publisher, I can not even begin to put into words. I have a super fantastic Editor who has made the whole process seamless.

I’ll be enjoying Christmas Day, but then getting back into the swing of writing, photographing and meeting extended deadlines over the Holidays, with the promise of the book hitting the shelves late next year.

I’m happy to go into more detailed posts of the process and journey thus far if you’d like (please leave a comment on this post if you are interested), as I know the dream of writing a book lives in many hearts. Hold tight to your dreams, as all things are possible!

I’d like to wish you all,

the MERRIEST of CHRISTMASES!

Happy Christmas Eve!

xx

 

 

 

 

27 Comments on “merry & bright

  1. Wow! How exciting for you to be writing a book Sarah. Please share your journey with us and we will give you encouragement to catch those deadlines!! Merry Christmas!!
    Caz

  2. Wow wonderful news, congratulations on the book, well done 🙂

    BTW Love those shoes!

    Merry Christmas to you and yours and enjoy a few days break before you get back into it. Saw your article in Craft Sanity, very nice🙂

  3. I am surrounded by mountains of freshly baked shortbread (60) and just made whisky truffles (90). Almost ready to package into lovely jars.

    But wanted to tell you how fabulous your news is about your Book. I remember telling you that I would love to see you write a book. It seemed a natural progression for you Sarah. Well ….. your Nan must be very proud also, as she was the one who started you on your love for crochet. Good luck and best wishes with your dream becoming a reality.
    Look forward to seeing the finished result next year.

    Have a lovely Christmas, and a peaceful and happy New Year.

  4. Congratulations on not only your new gorgeous green pretty shoes but also on your new adventure with writing and publishing a book. Can’t wait to see that book. Happy Christmas!

  5. Congratulations on your book. Please keep us posted about the content and how it is progressing.:) Barbara

  6. Have an extravagently happy holiday – congrats on the book! Definitely post with status and process updates.

  7. congrats, nice flats, no spats, looking forward to seeing your patts (patterns).😉

  8. Congratulations on your book, that’s very exciting, and you really deserve your success. Can’t wait to hear more about it. And I LOVE your new shoes. Have a happy Christmas!

  9. I really look forward to hearing all about your book!!
    Have a very merry Christmas and a wonderful 2011!
    Vivienne

  10. Would love to hear about your book! What a huge accomplishment! Have a very Merry Christmas and I can’t wait to read about your details as a new author!

  11. I’m in agreement with the others. Please post about your experiences/journey in writing your book.

    PS: I’m so happy for you!!! Congratulations!!

  12. Wonderful news about you writing a book. I look forward to hearing about the journey. You have had quite a year and I have so enjoyed stopping by your blog to see what you have made and shared with all of us. MC & HNY.

  13. Congratulations! I’d love to hear about your book process. Love the green shoes, wish there was a pair waiting under the tree for me tomorrow…

  14. Bravo to you, Sarah! I am not at all surprised that a publisher here in the States would want you to have a book under their auspices. I am sure that it will be very, very successful.

    May I wish you and yours a very Happy Christmas!

    xo

  15. Congratulations Sarah! I can’t wait to see the finished product! I would love to keep up with your process….

  16. OH!!! Sarah, You so deserve this and i am soooo excited for you, i’m always telling my sister Victoria that one day that Sarah London has just gotta write a book or become the editor of all the craft mags cos she has the best and freshest ideas. Dang girl your an inspiration to all, i can’t wait to get my hands on a copy, i will waiting patiently, good on you. So proud to have such a creative genius in OZ like you, this is just too exciting. MERRY CHRISTMAS to you and your fantastic family. Kudos to the girl who made it Hip to Hook!!!!

  17. Merry Christmas, Sarah!! I’m sending for you and your beautiful family, my best wishes. Oh, what wonderful news you’ve give to us!!! I can’t barely wait to see your book!!! I’m very happy for you and for me too!!! lol…
    I’m very, very happy for you!! You diserve it!
    I hope that have a great New Year, full of sucess, love, health, and some mobney too!!!
    Kisses,

    Claudia

  18. Hi Sarah,
    Congratulations, I was misssing your posts and would love to see some about the book process.

    Merry Christmas and all the best for an amazing crafty 2011.

    Robyn

  19. Congrats on your book deal!!!

    Looking forward to buying a copy!!!

    Best wishes for the festive season!!!!!

  20. I can’t wait to get your book!! I’ve been reading your blog for so long without leaving a comment but I got so excited this morning!!! I love love LOVE your creations: stylish, colorful, and so perfect! Congratulations :-)))

  21. Congratulations on the book!!! Fabulous! I’m so looking forward to it!
    I have already reserved a space in my library room!🙂
    I wish you to enjoy and love the process of creating this book so much that you won’t stop at just one book!

    Elizabeth Cat
    xxx

  22. You’ve turned this die hard knitter into a hooker again!!!
    Looking forward to your book!
    Merry Christmas!

  23. What a beautiful blog you’ve got! I just discovered it and I decided to follow. Congratulations on your book and Merry Christmas!

  24. Can’t wait to get your book! Do you have any idea when it will be published here in the US?

Leave a Reply

