Christmas Garland

The festive season is nearly upon us, you’ll find my Christmas Garland project in the latest issue of Inside Crochet.

I had a lot of fun creating this project, when the specs came in, christmas, garlands etc etc I knew exactly what I was going to make… a string of old fashioned lights.

And if like me, if you nearly fainted on the spot when your last electricity bill arrived then these fairy lights will be perfect this Christmas.

I’m hoping to be back later in the week to fill you all in on what I’ve been occupied with of late!

14 Comments on “Christmas Garland

  1. Could you please add this to your patterns so I could buy it?

  2. Hi Angela! how are you! unfortunately I can’t though you can purchase a digital issue of Inside Crochet at Yudu, follow the link in the post!

  3. That’s a great project in this issue. Unfortunately, buying it would cost about $8 for me. A little too high for my budget right now, unfortunately. Thanks for sharing! It’s a darling project.

  4. Hola Sarah

    Hermosa la guirnalda, muy buena la idea para Navidad y la Revista se ve muy interesante, me encantaría poder adquirirla, pero no puedo por ahora, estoy con problemas económicos.

    Te felicito por tus trabajos y por tu blog, son inspiradores.

    Cariños desde Chile.

    Cristi

  5. Awesome idea! Just plain wonderful! It’ll be fun to make!

  6. I love that Garland! I didn’t realise that Inside Crochet was an Emag until I couldn’t find it in the shops…..I have a subscription now 🙂 Can’t wait for the time to read them all!!!

  7. Hi Jenni! Inside Crochet magazine is available in some newsagents in Australia, usually the larger agents have it on their shelves!

  8. What a clever design, Sarah! I will be on the lookout for this magazine at our NYC Barnes & Noble shops. I bet that lots of these beauties will be hung by many chimneys with care.

    Best wishes.

  9. Oh it is a Brilliant design Sarah!!!
    Lovely work🙂

    I’m going to see if my newsagent can order this mag in for me.

  10. Hi Sarah as always you have bright ideas, I like to crochet that but how long to do it? because I don´t have much time.
    Regards from Mexico City

  11. hello!
    congratulations from a French fan!I love your blog so colourfull and your garland is amazing!!really nice ^^

  12. I love the pattern! I tried to buy it online and it kept timing out when I tried to pay by paypal! I think those of us in the U.S. might be out of luck! : (

  13. I would like to purchase the string of lights in crochet, how do I do that?
    Such a cute idea.

    Thanks for your help
    Bev. G.

  14. I am having problems getting the pattern for the Christmas Garland, how do I purchase the patteren ?

    Bev. G.

Leave a Reply

