mystery crochet project part 4

Rnd 3: Ch 3, * work 2tr into next st, work 1 tr into next st, rep from * around ending with 2 tr, join with a sl st into top of beg ch-3.

Next, flip your glass over and see if your crocheted circle covers the base of the glass.

I need to work one more round.

Rnd 4: Ch 3, * work 2tr into next st, work 1tr into each of the next 2 sts, rep from * around ending with work 2tr into next st, work 1tr into the next st, join with a sl st into top of beg ch-3.

Super! my crocheted circle covers the base of my glass!

If your glasses are larger than mind then continue working in rounds increasing as you go until your crocheted circle covers the base of your glass.

7 Comments on “mystery crochet project part 4

  1. Hi Sarah,

    How can I be part of your mystery crochet. Also what do we need to make your mystery crochet.

    Thanks,

    I really like your website, so colourful.

    Francine from Québec Canada

  2. Francine, skip back a few posts where you’ll find the supply list and just start hooking along with us!

  3. Hi
    I found your site yesterday…wow beautiful work!!!
    I do crochet since a little girl, my mom used to, my grandmother did …well I don´t know when it started, but I need to say: YOU HAVE PERFECT STITCHES!!!
    A true artist!
    Congratulations!
    hugs from Brasil!
    =D

  4. done!! then????? what`s next??? I`m already loving it!!

  5. Just wondering:: is it better to be just over or just under the size of the bottom of the glass? My circle isn’t quite the exact size of my glass, its either slightly bigger or one row less and its slightly smaller!
    Thank you!

  6. Ines, I would make your circle slightly over the size of the base of your glass! in this circumstance!

Leave a Reply

