Chunky Crochet

You may have noticed I’ve been immersed with chunky crochet lately!

So has Kirsty and I know Jenni is about to embark into the extreme too!

There’s a lot of fun to be had with a few balls of fat chunky yarn and one fat chunky crochet hook, I’ve been using a 10 mm hook!

It takes a moment or two, to get into a nice rhythm especially if you’re chopping and changing from working with a fine 1.50 mm to an extreme 10 mm hook, but then it’s fast and furious and motifs hook up in no time!

So many ideas and possibilities I want to explore!

7 Comments on “Chunky Crochet

  1. Looking great Sarah! I’ve just made one of Kirsty’s jackets for my 7 year old – and I’m about to make one for myself! I used a 10mm hook for Clare’s and will probably launch into a 12mm hook for mine. So incredibly quick when you’re used to smaller hooks. You really are jumping from one extreme to the other at the moment!

  2. I really love the chunky look. I look forward to seeing what you create!

  3. I love that bowl! Have you tried felting any of those yet?

    I love crocheting something and then chucking it into the washing machine…..Its’s like magic.

    Thanks for the link, I am still waiting for my extra large needles and hook…I can’t wait🙂

  4. My most used hook is my 2 and the largest I own is a 5. I so have to get into a bit of chunky crochet action.

  5. That would at least go very fast! But living in Florida that might be a little over the top🙂

Leave a Reply

