I’ve been meaning…

…to show you this for weeks now! Remember the Wool-eater samples I was crocheting, well here they are all joined up, creating a pretty patchwork effect! The best thing about making smaller motifs of the Wool-eater is that you can mix in a multitude of colours, using oddments of yarn, making this blanket more economical, and also, you can make either a square or a rectangular blanket!

IMG_6572

IMG_6588

IMG_6585

IMG_6592

IMG_6580

I’ll be back tomorrow to show you what I did with these little ones.

29 Comments on “I’ve been meaning…

  1. Oh what lovely lovely colours. I’m inspired but need to wait to finish my current project first :(

  2. Sarah, yet again your gift with both colour and crochet has produced something that looks sensational. I love it.

  3. I’m a self-taught new crocheter and so enjoy seeing your projects and the amazing colors you put together. This is a stunner.

  4. I just love love love your blanket!!! Don’t want to be at work now, want to be at home with my yarn and hook.
    I’m sure going to try this one. :-)

  5. Olá, Sarah!
    Que trabalho lindo!!!! Parabéns!
    Foi confeccionado em linha ou em lã ?
    Beijos, Elisabeth Arruda

  6. Hello Sarah,
    I´m looking forward something nice and I see your blog.
    It´s amazing.
    So cute.
    ovely.
    Sue

  7. c’est vraiment magnifique, les motifs, les couleurs…

    et vivement demain!
    I am impatient, since you started the “colour inspiration” , i wonder what it will be, what you do with these beautiful round
    (and sorry for my “google-english”)
    Alliandra

  8. Fab, fab, fabulous! Just catching up on your blog after a nasty cold all last week, which put me out of action. Love the wooleater. Vanessa xxx

  9. Such beautiful colors and pattern. Is there a pattern available for this one?

  10. How exactly did you join these? Is it with just a bit of yarn joining each loop?

    By the way, I adore this pattern. I’ve been very busy making a bunch of little squares to eventually join together, so I’ve been trying to figure out how I want to join them!

  11. I love this afghan! I am going to make one for myself, but I was wondering how you joined the squares. Beautiful color choices!

  12. I was wondering about the pattern also. I’m new to crocheting, but I’m getting better all the time! It could be a goal for me to be able to create something this beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,645 other followers

