colour inspiration :: one

I’ve been working with a lot of precious vintage fabrics lately and thought we might extract a few colour palette’s from them and carry them over into our crochet. I’ll be posting a daily dose of inspiration over the coming week. I’ll be using yarn from my stash, so if I don’t have the exact same colour as the generated palette, I’ll be opting for a similar colour. Enjoy and be inspired!

vintage fabric1colourpalette1IMG_6413

11 Comments on “colour inspiration :: one

  1. beautiful colors, as always! can’t wait to see more this coming week. 🙂

  2. Sarah, you make it sound so simple. I wish I had your knack of seeing the colors and applying that to my crochet projects. Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. The colours and pattern were made for each other,i know what i’ll be doing when the house works done. More please.

  4. If think I love this combination best from the four so far. It might be because of the pink and red together, love it🙂

  5. This one is my favourite colour scheme. Such a great project. Thanks I’ve really enjoyed it. Have a great week. Love Kate

  6. Hi Sarah,
    I love this colour palette. Can I ask how you generated the swatches, or which website you used? I always struggle to combine multiple colours for something like a granny square blanket and taking inspiration from a beautiful fabric is a fabulous idea – especially if you’re making something to coordinate with a home furnishing fabric.

Leave a Reply

