Cut + Sew

IMG_6056

IMG_6074

IMG_6077

It seems like forever since I last sewed a patchwork quilt, so last night I dusted off my sewing machine, replaced the blade in my rotary cutter, chose some spring florals from the stash and began cutting and sewing. I’m liking these tiny sprig florals at the moment, it must have something to do with Spring being in the air. My Wisteria is in full bloom and the scent of Jasmine in the evening is heavenly. Hello Spring! So glad you’re here!

8 Comments on “Cut + Sew

  1. Ahhhhh, wisteria… The first flower I ever fell in love with, when I was about six. And I still love it. Looking forward to seeing the completed quilt.

  2. This is starting to look like heaven.
    Can’t wait to see it in all it’s Springy glory!!
    Andi🙂

  3. You are such a busy-bee. You seem to have so many projects on the go at once. As I have said previously, I am looking forward to seeing what the bedhead (that’s if you are changing it!!) and the side tables will look like.

    You have a secret……I am positive you have a secret……what secret you ask?. The secret to such amazingly perfect, flawless, brilliant, picture book looking crochet. It looks as though it has been done by machine (I know it hasn’t :)) I am amazed at how much you get done,
    as you seem to be so busy, with family, teaching classes, etc.. I am in awe of the beauty of your work.

    I have done many quilts. Will you be hand quilting your new work in progress.?

    Your home must look like an absolute garden bed of colour, or a fantastic rainbow. What a happy, bright, cheerful home it must look!!

  4. It’s so nice to hear you talk of Spring, here on the opposite side of the globe it is definitely feeling like winter today.

    My sewing machine and rotary cutter have been put away since I over-quilted last Christmas, replaced my many many crochet hooks. But, much as you’ve inspired me with your crochet, I can feel a little inspiration for some patchwork blooming in my belly this morning. Thanks!

  5. Those prints are so pretty I can see why they are calling out to be sewn into a quilt – beautiful!

Leave a Reply

