Colour me Happy

IMG_5590

IMG_5586

Lots of wool-eater samples in progress today! I’m making the Wool-Eater more economical, using yarns from the stash, working smaller motifs and joining them all into one patchwork crocheted blanket!

37 Comments on “Colour me Happy

  1. Sarah just love your wool-eater samples – the colours are just beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing the pattern with us all. You are a very talented and generous lady. Love reading your blog!
    Hugs Chris

  2. I instantly smiled when I saw the pattern was back this morning! Thanks Sarah!! Glad you didn’t let people get you down😉

  3. Thank you so much, Sarah, for these beautiful colors, and for your wonderfully clear tutorials. Yes, you are making lots of folks very happy.

    I am going to have to try my hand at one of these wool-eaters. Gosh, that will mean that the number of my “works-in-progress” will jump into double digits.

    I keep telling myself I have got a jump on making Christmas presents, and think that some of these projects just might be finished by mid-December.

    Best wishes.

  4. Looks great Sarah! How are you going to join them? Are you making a Babette style blanket? Those colours are super, are you using wool or acrylic. I see in the Hip-to-Hook club you will be sending merino wool, how does one wash wool, I know with acrylic one pops it in the wash and the tumbledrier…is wool different?

  5. fantastic crochet…..very inspirational….i immediately want to abandon all current wip and get down to john lewis for some more wool. i shall throughly enjoy your blog now i’ve discovered it!

  6. I absolutly loved you latest works, so colorfull and great. tell me where did you buy that merino wool? was it only? How much did it cost to order that much wuantity – I WANT IT AS WELL!!!! lol

    Much Love from Portugal
    Natty

  7. Oh my stars! I have found your blog through the craftzine.blog site. I am totally in love with your color combos and your projects! I’ll be watching for a September hip-to-hook!!

  8. WHOA! I jsut found your site via Craft and I’m SO glad I did. It’s gorgeous here! I can’t wait to finish the blanket I’m working on so I can start one of your projects. Your tutorials are wonderful! I’d love to link to them if you didn’t mind.

  9. Sarah,
    Thanks so much for the wool eater pattern. I love your color combinations, they are soooo beautiful. Everything on your blog is just lovely!

  10. I am waiting in anticipation to see what you do with the sanded side-tables and vacuumed bedhead. It will be something fabulous, I know.

  11. WoW! I love that idea. Thank you for sharing. Can’t wait to get started. Love those colors.

  12. I can’t wait to try this after everybody is back in school!! so beautiful!

  13. That’s going to be GORGEOUS when it’s finished! They already look like very fashionable hot pads!😉

  14. I just love your wool eater samples! They are gorgeous! I’ve been crocheting granny squares and I’m going to try felting them. I’m glad to see that crocheting in coming back “in”. I love all the retro look:)

  15. How lovely! Your color choices are always spot on.
    I’m sure I’m not alone in wondering the stats of your work. Brand of yarn, weight, hook size, ect… Care to share?

  16. Thank you for visiting my blog – I just love those samples – the colours are heavenly!

    Pomona x

  17. Thank you Sarah… I’ve just been taking time to look through your older posts and I truly love your blog. You’ve really cheered me up on quite a ‘blue’ day. And this is a great pattern… I’ve loved working this up today🙂

  18. Fantastic pattern, will have to sit down when it is quiet and make a start. Looking forward to receiving Hip to Hook…so exciting. Dev x

  19. Your blog is so full of color – it is quite captivating and inspires me to pickup crocheting and try to learn more. I look forward to reading more of entries. :]

  20. Hi. I am new to your site, but OMG what a fabulous place to spend three or four hours!!!! You are very clever!!
    -In danger of making a fool of myself: What is this “Hip to Hook” ?
    Kind regards from Anniken in Denmark.

  21. Sarah I absolutely adore your work, your use of colour is fabulous. I found you on Flickr a few weeks ago and am soooo happy I did. I have been trying to add you to my bloglist ever since but it just won’t work, I have no idea why. I am trying to learn to crochet, I have been for ages and am convinced I am the only person on the planet who is yet to master the granny square. Your work has now inspired me to keep trying!! thanks

  22. I love your work…can I ask what yarn do you use and do you just have a palette of different colours in that yarn type or do do mix different yarns type/makes together?

  23. Hello Sarah, Thank you for your generous sharing of your patterns and tips for better and more colourful crochet. Your blog is delightful and inspiring for this novice crocheter!

  24. Oh my, your photos have left me breathless. I can’t wait to discover more of your site.
    Did you design the above crochet square yourself? You are so talented!

  25. désolé je ne parle pas anglais mais tant pis, je te le dis !

    super beau j’adore ce que tu fais

    je ne suis pas aussi douée en crochet et je le regrette

  26. Pingback: i’ve been meaning… «

  27. Hi, i´m a bif fan of your work!!!
    thanks for share whit us your gift
    grettings from Patagonia Argentina

  28. Could you maybe, possibly, post an instructional/tutorial on joining these? I would love to use up some of my scraps and make a blanket for each of my four kids, but I can’t figure out how to join them!
    a friend of mine turned me on to your site. Thank you for everything you do!

  29. I can’t wait to try this. It’s really beautiful. Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

