tri-colour roses

IMG_3710

I’ve been making rosy posy crocheted roses today. My nanna would make these in fine crochet cotton and embellish our washers and hand towels with them, we always had ‘a set’ in our bathroom when I was growing up, they were very pretty. I’ve made these ones in a mix of wool and acrylic yarn, destined to become a cushion I think.

5 Comments on “tri-colour roses

  1. Will you be sharing this beautiful pattern with us at all?

  2. Very lovely. The colors come across beautifully. I look forward to more instructions — especially how to join the hexagons toether! Thank you for inspiring us to play with colors.

Leave a Reply

