crochet a rainbow

photo via Do you Mind if I Knit.

Have you spied Vanessa’s gorgeous scarf yet? When I found the above pic in my inbox last week all I could reply back to Vanessa was ‘Wowers!’

Inspired by a previous Hip to Hook pattern (see below), Vanessa set about making a beautiful scarf.

Vanessa has actually been crocheting quite a few fabulously colorful scarfs (see below), certain to brighten the most wintery of days.

photo via Do you Mind if i Knit

Pop over to see more of Vanessa’s beautiful work, for your dose of sunshine today!

15 thoughts on “crochet a rainbow

  1. Sarah, I indeed saw Vanessa’s scarfs, and I still adore your Hip to Hook pattern … can you make a pdf of it, just lik the granny stars …?

  2. Just found your blog through Mrs Twins – i love the diagonal stripes, have you done a tutorial, or are you thinking of doing one! The colours are fabulous!

  3. I love coming here~ your work is beautiful and a ray of sunshine… Thank you for sharing in tutorials as well as others work. Wish you lived near so I can get unstuck when… which i am sure i will~ get stuck!
    But as the winter chill comes I am looking forward to getting back to learning to crochet. :)

    With Kindness,
    Mary

  4. Hello Sarah, and thank you for visiting.

    It’s lovely to hear of your travel plans. Between now and then, I will definitely try to post some more hints about what a fine place New York can be.

    Meanwhile, I absolutely love all your posts and your way of giving every sort of color combination its time in the sun.

    (I gave my garland of stars, inspired by you, to a friend for a birthday gift … he was delighted. So, may I thank you for getting me going on that crocheting project.)

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

